923 Kennedy St. N.W. Washington, DC 20011  Local: (202) 726-2444
Customer Reviews
MARY WOODS FLORIST
Local Washington, DC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5 stars. (35 reviews)
Date: Apr 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you !! Plant was perfect !
Date: Sep 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DC

As always, professional services were provided. I recommended this florist to all my friends, family and associates. May God continue to bless Mrs. Woods and her family.
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Ordering online was easy. The flowers were delivered quickly and the recipient said they looked great. What more can one ask for?
Date: Jul 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DC

The flower was beautiful.
Date: Jul 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DC

The flower was beautiful.
Karen's Reply:
Date: Jul 13, 2015, 9:33 am

We are glad that you were please. Our motto is the customer is the driver and we aim to please thank you for the feedback it's so important have many blessings
Date: Mar 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

Flowers were beautiful, and delivered just as I had asked.
Date: Dec 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DC

Excellent and easy online service. Flowers were delivered on time and we're beautiful. I will definitely use them again.5
Date: Oct 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Mary Woods Florist is comprised of brilliant creative floral arrangers who go above and beyond to meet the needs of their clients. They are amazingly trustworthy and a reliable business that does not fail. This is the only florist in Washington D.C. that I trust. Often, I will have last minute requests which they strive to make pleasant, easy and satisfying to fulfill. I have never been disappointed; their prices are fair and they make absolutely sure arrangements are delivered on time. We are so very grateful for Mary Woods Florist and the stellar, exceptional services they offer.
Date: May 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

My grandmother purchased a casket overlay for my grandfather’s funeral. A beautiful bed of white roses layer the casket, they were breath taking. They were fresh and so alive. I choose to keep with tradition and give my fairytale wedding the spice that it needs by getting all my flowers from “No other” than Mary Woods Florist. Mary saw my vision and made it come to life.
Date: May 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DC

I can remember when my grandmother purchased a casket overlay for my grandfather’s funeral. A beautiful bed of white roses layer the casket, they were breath taking. When I got to high school a boy got me flowers from Mary Woods Florist. They were fresh and so alive. Now that it is 15 years later I am marrying that boy. My flowers are from “No other” than Mary Woods Florist. Mary saw my vision and made it come to life. Had an extra bouquet made for the wedding bouquet toss just so I can keep mind. This is the beginning of flowers to come anniversaries, birthdays, etc.
Date: Mar 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Excellent service. Great prices. Beautiful flowers. Thank you.
Date: Feb 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TN

Great service!
Date: Dec 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Nov 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

This was my first opportunity to use your service. You were a referral by members from my church. The arrangement you prepared and sent was absolutely gorgeous and the recipients were very pleased. Thanks so much
Date: Nov 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DC

Date: Mar 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MN

Very nice arrangement delivered for my sister's birthday. She loved it!
Date: Nov 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

I had a unique delivery request for a fruit basket. April went above and beyond by showing her compassion to our loved one, and her dedication to cutomer service/satisfaction. It's so nice to know that there are great people willing and wanting to help you, over just accepting payment. April was a true pleasure to place an order with, and I will reccomend her, and Mary Woods to everyone I know. Semper Fi, Rick
Date: Aug 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Wonderful flowers/seamless online process.
Date: Nov 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: DC

Mrs. Woods and her staff provided the floral arrangements for our daughter's wedding in Baltimore MD. She and her staff was very supportive throughout the planning of the wedding. The arrangements were beautiful and I was very happy that she and staff were at the wedding venue to assure that every floral arrangement was placed as we had discussed. A very professional job and a special thanks to Sharon too!!
Date: Jul 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

I found your service to be top notch and the feedback I received from my sick friend was EXTREMELY positive! He and his wife were very impressed with the fruit basket you delivered (on time) and they both thought the fruit was beautiful, fresh, and tasty. (Please add Military APO addresses to your "State / Province" address field...) Thanks! Émile Boulanger
Date: Jan 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: DC

I was very pleased with the beautiful arrangements.....thank's much!
Date: Dec 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

The delivery was right on time and the person I gave it to LOVED it!!! He said it was the best gift basket he's ever received!! Thank you for your wonderful service!!
Date: Nov 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

I live in Ohio.The planter was delivered to my daughter at the school where she teaches in D.C. She was thrilled to receive them and she told me the planter was very beautiful. I am thinking of sending a very large very beautiful "Thanksgiving Day" floral arrangement to her house in Baltimore. I am retired living only on my Soc Sec check so any discount you can offer me will help me decide if I can purchase them from your store. Can you help an old grandfather?
Date: Oct 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Everything about my experience with Mary Woods Florist was excellent -- from the on-line ordering to the timely delivery of the flowers. I appreciated the personal attention and the e-mail notification of delivery. I will definitely use you again.
Date: Sep 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: DC

very beautiful arrangement! and it was delivered in the morning before work, which was great.
Flower Delivery To Washington, DC
See Delivery Areas